Partnership Committee members

The current members of the Partnership Committee for the South Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty are:

Members nominated by local authorities

South Hams District Council

Representatives: Cllr Daniel Brown and Cllr John Green
Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE. 01803 841234.
cllr.brown@southhams.gov.uk
cllr.Green@southhams.gov.uk

Devon County Council

Representatives: Cllr Jonathan Hawkins and Cllr Roger Croad
County Hall, Topsham Road, Exeter, Devon, EX2 4QB. 01392 382000.
jonathan.hawkins@devon.gov.uk
roger.croad@devon.gov.uk

Torbay Council

Representative: Cllr Anne Brooks
Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 3DR. 01803 201201.
anne.brooks@torbay.gov.uk

Plymouth City Council

Representative: Kathryn Deeney, Green Infrastructure Team Leader
Civic Centre, Armada Way, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 2AA. 01752 304351.
kathryn.deeney@plymouth.gov.uk

Members nominated by statutory and other agencies

Environment Agency

Representative: Trevor Cronin, South Devon Catchment Co-ordinator
Manley House, Kestrel Way, Exeter, Devon, EX2 7LQ. 01392 442159.
trevor.cronin@environment-agency.gov.uk

National Trust

Representative: Richard Snow, Countryside Manager - South Devon
The Rangers Office, Southdown Farm, Malborough, Devon, TQ7 3DU. 01752 346585.
richard.snow@nationaltrust.org.uk

English Heritage

Representative: Ross Simmonds, Principal Advisor, Historic Places Team
29 Queen Street, Bristol, BS1 4ND.
ross.simmonds@english-heritage.org.uk

Natural England

Representative: Eamon Crowe, South Devon Team Leader
South West Regional Advocacy & Partnerships Team, Renslade House, Exeter, EX4 3AW.  0300 060 1273.
eamon.crowe@naturalengland.org.uk

Slapton Ley Field Centre

Representative: Andy Pratt (Chairman)
Slapton, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2QP.  01548 580466.
andypratt.sl@field-studies-council.org

Plymouth University

Representative: Dr John Martin (Vice Chairman)
3rd Floor, Link Block, Drake Circus, PL4 8AA.  01752 588931
J.Martin-2@plymouth.ac.uk

Members elected at the AONB Annual Conference

Community representative: the landowning and farming community of the AONB
Representative: John Sherrell. 01752 872815. j.sherrell@btinternet.com

Community representative : the business community of the AONB
Representative: Kate Ryder. 01803 835880. kate.ryder@btconnect.com

Community representative : the community or voluntary groups of the AONB
Representative: Jill Davies. 01803 862266. jill@southhamscvs.org.uk

Community representative : tourism sector in the AONB
Representative: Cathy Case. 01548 550205. cathycase@outlook.com

Community representative: parish councils within the AONB
Representative: Val Mercer. 01548 580516. val.slapton@gmail.com

Members co-opted by the Partnership Committee

Community representative: professional environmental organisations within the AONB
Representative: Ed Parr Ferris. 01803 770856. eparrferris@devonwildlifetrust.org

Community representative: amenity groups within the AONB
Representative: Bob Harvey. 01803 712662. clyston@waitrose.com

Community representative: estuaries and marine sector in the AONB
Representative: Kelvin Boot. 01392 833546. kelvinboot@yahoo.co.uk

Secretariat

The Secretariat for the Partnership is provided by:

The South Devon AONB Unit
Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE. 01803 861384.

Find out more information about the constitution and arrangements for the AONB Partnership Committee.