Partnership Committee members

The current members of the Partnership Committee for the South Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty are:

Members nominated by local authorities

South Hams District Council

Representatives: Cllr Daniel Brown and Cllr John Green
Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE. 01803 841234.
cllr.brown@southhams.gov.uk
cllr.Green@southhams.gov.uk

Devon County Council

Representatives: Cllr Jonathan Hawkins and Cllr Roger Croad
County Hall, Topsham Road, Exeter, Devon, EX2 4QB. 01392 382000.
jonathan.hawkins@devon.gov.uk
roger.croad@devon.gov.uk

Torbay Council

Representative: Cllr Ray Hill
Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 3DR. 01803 201201.
ray.hill@torbay.gov.uk

Plymouth City Council

Representative: Kathryn Deeney, Green Infrastructure Team Leader
Civic Centre, Armada Way, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 2AA. 01752 304351.
kathryn.deeney@plymouth.gov.uk

Members nominated by statutory agencies

Environment Agency

Representative: Rob Price, Catchment Co-ordinator
Pennygillam Depot, Unit 26, Pennygillam Industrial Estate, Launceston, Cornwall, PL15 7ED. 0203 0253519.
robert.price@environment-agency.gov.uk

Forestry Commission

Representative: Kate Tobin, Local Partnership Advisor
Bullers Hill, Kennford, Exeter, Devon, EX6 7XR. 0300 0675870
kate.tobin@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

Historic England

Representative: Ross Simmonds, Principal Advisor, Historic Places Team
29 Queen Square, Bristol, BS1 4ND.
ross.simmonds@english-heritage.org.uk

Natural England

Representative: Eamon Crowe, South Devon Team Leader
South West Regional Advocacy & Partnerships Team, Renslade House, Exeter, EX4 3AW.  0300 060 1273.
eamon.crowe@naturalengland.org.uk

Members co-opted by the Partnership Committee

National Trust

Representative: Richard Snow, Countryside Manager - South Devon
The Rangers Office, Southdown Farm, Malborough, Devon, TQ7 3DU. 01752 346585.
richard.snow@nationaltrust.org.uk

Plymouth University

Representative: Dr John Martin (Vice Chairman)
3rd Floor, Link Block, Drake Circus, PL4 8AA.  01752 588931
J.Martin-2@plymouth.ac.uk

Slapton Ley Field Centre

Representative: Andy Pratt (Chairman)
Slapton, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2QP.  01548 580466.
andypratt.sl@field-studies-council.org

Community Representatives

Amenity groups within the AONB

Representative: Geoffrey Osborne. 01803 712983.

Business community of the AONB

Representative: Kate Ryder. 01803 835880. kate.ryder@btconnect.com

Community or voluntary groups of the AONB

Representative: Jill Davies. 01803 862266. jill@southhamscvs.org.uk

Environmental organisations (NGOs) within the AONB

Representative: Ed Parr Ferris. 01803 770856. eparrferris@devonwildlifetrust.org

Estuary and marine sector in the AONB

Representative: Kelvin Boot. 01392 833546. kelvinboot@yahoo.co.uk

Landowning and farming community of the AONB

Representative: John Sherrell. 01752 872815. j.sherrell@btinternet.com

Parish councils within the AONB

Representative: Val Mercer. 01548 580516. val.slapton@gmail.com

Tourism sector in the AONB

Representative: Cathy Case. 01548 550205. cathycase@outlook.com

Secretariat

The Secretariat for the Partnership is provided by:

The South Devon AONB Unit

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE. 01803 861384.

Find out more information about the constitution and arrangements for the AONB Partnership Committee.