Partnership Committee members

The current members of the Partnership Committee for the South Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty are:

Members nominated by local authorities

Local Authority Representative
South Hams District Council Cllr Rosemary Rowe
South Hams District Council Cllr Bernard Taylor
Devon County Council Cllr Jonathan Hawkins
Devon County Council Cllr Roger Croad
Torbay Council Cllr Anne Brooks
Plymouth City Council Sarah Foque


Members nominated by statutory agencies

Organisation Representative
Environment Agency Rob Price
Forestry Commission Kate Tobin
Historic England Ross Simmonds
Natural England Eamon Crowe


Members co-opted by the Partnership Committee

Organisation Representative
National Trust Richard Snow
Plymouth University Dr John Martin
Independent John Green (Chair)


Community Representatives

Community within the AONB Representative
Amenity groups Geoffrey Osborne
Business community Kate Ryder
Community or voluntary groups Peter Sandover
Environmental organisations (NGOs) Ed Parr Ferris
Coast and marine to be announced
Landowning and farming Cllr Robert Steer
Parish councils Lynne Maurer
Tourism Samantha Dennis


To contact any member of the Partnership Committee, please call the South Devon AONB unit on 01803 861384 or email [email protected] in the first instance and your enquiry will be forwarded to the appropriate representative.



The Secretariat for the Partnership is provided by:

The South Devon AONB Unit

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE. 01803 861384.

Find out more information about the constitution and arrangements for the AONB Partnership Committee.