South Devon AONB Follaton House,
Plymouth Road, Totnes TQ9 5NE

 

Tel: 01803 229330

 

Events

Events are run all over the Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, organised by the AONB unit and by other organisations that help us to enjoy, look after and manage the area.

 

Covid 19 

We will not be posting updates here as the situation is changing rapidly.

Please  check individual websites for plans to continue operations accommodating social distancing:

 

Brixham fish market tours https://brixhamfishmarket.co.uk/brixham-fish-market-tours/ 

 

Winding River canoes  http://windingrivercanoe.co.uk/

 

Torbay coast and countryside trust www.countryside-trust.org.uk

 

Dangerous Dads  www.dangerousdads.org.uk

 

Fishstock  www.fishstock-brixham.com

 

National Trust Greenway www.nationaltrust.org.uk/greenway

 

National Trust Coleton Fishacre  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/coleton-fishacre

 

National Trust SDC https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lists/south-devon-coast-and-countryside

 

Ambios  www.ambios.net

 

Sharpham Trust www.sharphamtrust.org

 

Forest and Beach  www.forestandbeach.co.uk/

 

Devon Wildlife Trust www.devonwildlifetrust.org

 

Discovery Surf www.discoverysurf.com

 

Wembury Marine Centre  www.wemburymarinecentre.org/

 

Slapton Ley  Field Centre www.field-studies-council.org/locations/slaptonley/

 

Canoe Adventures www.canoeadventures.co.uk

 

Singing Paddles www.singingpaddles.co.uk

 

High Nature Centre http://www.high-nature.co.uk/

 

Sea n Shore www.sea-n-shore.com

 

South West Coast Path  www.southwestcoastpath.org.uk

 

We hope you’ll find lots of ideas for days out  and ways to enjoy our stunning AONB as well as events which will help you understand more about looking after and living, in a protected landscape.

 

Please note – where this listing shows activities run by other organisations and individuals, the responsibility for those events lies with the organiser.

Events Calendar

Add Event Cancel
Thanks for your event submission. It will be reviewed soon.
Event Description
Start Date
End Date
Start Time
End Time
Set if the event is all day.
Location (optional)
Web Address Event Host Contact Email Contact Telephone Cost Adult (if any) Cost Child (if any) Meeting Point
Do I have to book to attend?
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Current Date
18
19
20
21
22
  • 6:00 pmTorcross and Beesands Start Bay’s wartime story Online talk
    Organized By AONB
    Torcross
    Torcross
23
  • 7:00 pmBat Chat! Online talk
    Organized By AONB
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4

Want to send us an event?

 

Please click on the ‘Add Event’ at top of calendar above. We will use this information to put events onto our monthly events e-bulletin. We reserve the right to edit the information where necessary. Please note – the AONB events programme and website lists activities run by other organisations and individuals. The responsibility for those events lies with the organiser.

 

We will only be able to publish events which further the purposes of the AONB and are within the AONB area.
If you are not sure, please check the map.

View Map
Follow us on Twitter

Slaptons wartime history - The part Start Bay played in the 2nd WW and the preparation for D Day - with archive images and stories. Tues 22nd Sept at 6-7pm online presentation & Q & A
#MyNationalLandscapes @NAAONB @SouthHams_DC @BBCDevon Book here https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/booking/select/qDYZymavKnJB

load more tweets

Stay in touch with us

Sign up for our email newsletter to keep up to date with the latest news and events happening in South Devon AONB. Just enter your details...